Brief Analysis

D-Face-skate-deck-3

My task is to design a custom illustration to go on the deck of a skateboard, long board or snowboard. I will be collecting primary/secondary research on artists that specialize in custom deck designs. Types of mediums that can go on the board could be photography, spray paint, digital art, type, etc. I will also be doing idea generation before moving onto initial ideas and then creating my final design, all whilst annotating as I go.

I will be researching the use of digital illustration along with reference to other artist’s work. I will also be using digital illustration packages such as Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop to produce my Graphics. Along the way I will be discussing my work; such as if I like how the initial ideas look.

One of the techniques I like to look into would be to create Vectors and create some ideas using them.

Credit – D*Face – www.dface.co.uk

Leave a Reply

